Cart

・/font>

 Welcome

・/font>

  Book Store

・/font>

 Coming Titles

・/font>

 Informations Services

Search Books  

・/b>

 List of Titles

・/b>

 Titles & Contents
・/b>  Current Titles
・/b>  Guide to Authors
・/b>  Call to Scientists
・/b>  Opinions
・/b>  Editorial Advisors
・/b>  Recommend Book
・/b>  Contact Us
・/b>  About Us

Book Store / Titles

Recent Research Developments in 
Biochemistry, Vol.2 (2000)  

 Managing Editor S.G.PANDALAI

Price: USD 85

Buy Now


You can always remove the items you add to the cart.
-------------------------
Shopping with Research Signpost is 100% safe and guaranteed.

Price Inclusive of Shipping.

View Contents

Recommend this Book

Covers the entire spectrum of Biochemistry research

Availability: Usually ships within 24 hours.

Recent Research Developments in Biochemistry, Vol.2 2000
The reaction mechanism of human adenylate kinase.
The steady-state kinetics of the mutants constructed by protein engineering of site-directed mutagenesis
Takanori Ayabe and Minoru Hamada
E-mail: mhamada@post1.miyazaki-med.ac.jp

1
2-hydroxyadenine formation by reactive oxygen species and mutagenic effects 
Hiroyuki Kamiya and Hiroshi Kasai
E-mail: h-kasai@med.uoeh-u.ac.jp

41
P-glycoprotein: A key player in the blood-brain barrier 
Alain Laplante, Julie Jodoin, Michel Demeule and Richard B駘iveau
E-mail: oncomol@er.uqam.ca

51
Protein destabilization and denaturation: Implications for hyperthermia and the heat shock response
Guillermo A. Senisterra, Harold E. Frey, Michael L. Freeman, Michael J. Borrelli and James R. Lepock
E-mail: memo@sciborg.uwaterloo.ca

65
Molecular dissection as a tool for simplification : The example of the Escherichia coli sulfite reductase
Jacques Cov鑚, Mahel Zeghouf and Marc Fontecave
E-mail: jcoves@cea.fr

97
Phage display of enzymes 
Qiaoping Yuan, Dianne L. Newton and Susanna M. Rybak
E-mail: rybak@ncifcrf.gov

109
Role of prohormone structure in proteolytic processing 
Noureddine Brakch and Hans R. Brunner
E-mail: Noureddine.Brakch@chuv.hospvd.ch

123
Poly(ADP-ribosyl)ation protects DNA methylation pattern 
Giuseppe Zardo, Anna Reale and Caiafa Paola
E-mail: caiafa@bce.med.uniromal.it

137
Properties and mechanism of the Na+/proline transporter of Escherichia coli, a member of the Na+/solute symporter family
Heinrich Jung
E-mail: jung_h@biologie.uni-osnabrueck.de

147
Glucose-6-phosphatase: Molecular biology and genetic deficiency 
Janice Yang Chou
E-mail: chou@helix.nih.gov

159
Multiple modes of Protein Kinase C regulation 
Andrew F. G. Quest
E-mail: aquest@machi.med.uchile.cl

171
Specific inhibition of transsulfuration enzymes 
Clemens Steegborn and Tim Clausen
E-mail: steegbo@biochem.mpg.de

191

You can always remove the items you add to the cart.
Shopping with Research Signpost is 100% safe and guaranteed.

Recommend this Book

 

Editorial Consultant: Prof. Dipak Haldar
Managing Editor - S.G.Pandalai
Publications Manager - A.Gayathri

Research Signpost, T.C 36/248 (1), Trivandrum - 695008, Kerala, India
Tel: 91.471.460384,  Fax: 91.471.452450,  E-mail:
ggcom@vsnl.com